Home  \  Authors  \  Authors  \ 

Yoav Katz

Yoav Katz was born in Israel in 1965. He studied theater and playwriting at Tel Aviv University. At present, he teaches scriptwriting in the School of Media Studies at the Tel Aviv College of Management. Katz has written many scripts for TV and film, and has translated over 50 books and plays from English. He has twice been awarded the Haaretz Short Story Prize and has also received the Mozes Foundation Award for Literature. His play, From the Kitchen With Love, won Best Show Award at the International Children`s Theater Festival in Haifa (1999).

Yoav Katz

Books Published in Hebrew

Multi-System (stories) , Yedioth Ahronoth, 2000 [Multi-System]
Home Run at Ben-Gurion Airport (novel) , Am Oved, 2011 [Natbag]
Pistina the Ant and the Couscous (children-picture bk), Yedioth Ahronoth, 2015 [Ha-Nemala Pistina Ve-Ha-Kuskus]

Books in Translation

Our new Spring 2019 catalogue of new books is up.
Click here to see it
"An original, extraordinary book" The Brenner prize committee
Congratulations to Noga Albalach, winner of the 2018 Brenner prize for her book "The Old Man (Farewell)".
Residencies in Vienna and Salzburg
In co-operation with KulturKontakt Austria, the Austrian Federal Chancellery offers 50 residencies in Vienna and Salzburg for the year 2019. Applications can be submitted for literature, literature for children and young adults and literary translations. Please note the deadline of September 30th, 2018.
Call for applications English speakers: Stay culture in Paris (deadline: June 12th, 2018)
Details in the attached link
Congratulations to Sami Berdugo and Shoham Smith, recipients of the 2018 Bialik Prize, one of the most prestigious literary prizes in Israel!

The Ministry of Culture and Sport announced the names of the winners of the Arik Einstein Veterans Artists Prize.
A prize of 50,000 NIS was given to each of the 21 artists who worked and are still working to promote Israeli culture in various fields -Music, dance, theater, plastic arts, cinema and literature. In the literature category the winners were Ronny Someck, Jacob Buchan and Shlomit Cohen-Assif. Also, Anat Masiach is among the recipient of the prize for debut literary works. Congratulations!
MHL - New webzine starting soon!