Home  \  Authors  \  Authors  \ 

Yaniv Iczkovits

Yaniv Iczkovits was born in Rishon LeZion, Israel, in 1975. After completing undergraduate studies in the interdisciplinary program for outstanding students at Tel Aviv University, he earned an MA in philosophy and studied for a year at Oxford University. Iczkovits received his PhD from Tel Aviv University and currently teaches there in the Philosophy Department. He was awarded the inaugural Haaretz Prize for Debut Fiction for his novel Pulse (2007), the Prime Minister's Prize (2011), the Ramat Gan Prize for An After Midnight Prayer (2016) and the Agnon Prize (2016). An After Midnight Prayer was also shortlisted for the 2016 Sapir Prize.
Yaniv Iczkovits

Books Published in Hebrew

Pulse (novel) , Hakibbutz Hameuchad, 2007 [Dofek]
Adam and Sophie (novel) , Hakibbutz Hameuchad/ Siman Kriah, 2009 [Adam Ve-Sofi]
An After Midnight Prayer (novel), Keter, 2015 [Tikun Achar Chatzot]

Books in Translation

Italian: Florence, Giuntina, 2010

An After Midnight Prayer 

Italian: Rome, Neri Pozza, 2018

English: London, Maclehose Press, 2019

Dutch: Amsterdam, De Geus, 2019



Wittgenstein's Ethical Thought (non-fiction)

English: London, Palgrave Macmillan, 2012